Enter your keyword

Ripple

What is Ripple?

Ripple was created by OpenCoin. OpenCoin was co-founded by Chris Larsen and Jed McCaleb of Mt. Gox. Many people from the Ripple team come from Bitcoin.
Ripple's main function is to facilitate and simplify payments between banks.. At the present time, the transfer of funds or the execution of other transactions between banks can be both tedious, difficult and slow. Ripple makes it easier.

Ripple's intention is to work alongside Bitcoin.

It allows easy currency transfer, easily converting any currency. In addition, he hopes to make the transfer between Bitcoin much easier as well.

He hopes to bring stability as well as make the transfer simpler. As a peer-to-peer system, it is fast.

To make a transaction, you have to pay only part of Ripple (about 1/1000th of a penny).

Genesis of Ripple

Ryan Fugger created Rippleplay in Canada in 2004. It was conceived as a decentralized monetary system through which people can make independent transactions through a global network.

Then, in 2011, another group added to its development by creating a digital currency system in which transactions were agreed upon by all parties. It was different in nature than the creation of transactions through mining or blockchain. Thus, it was created to remove Bitcoin's need to rely on specific and centralized exchanges, to use less energy and to be faster. This team joined Ryan Fugger, and they put their ideas together. Together, they created OpenCoin Inc.

Together, OpenCoin has created the Ripple Transaction Protocol (RTXP). This creates a fast currency transfer. The waiting time and costs of other banking situations can be avoided. USD, Euro, RMB, and others can be transferred.

Security is excellent because all transactions depend on a single ledger. It works by being constantly compared to a server community that compares transaction information. This makes it possible to validate and confirm the legitimacy of the transactions. These servers may belong to banks or mechanics, or technically, to anyone who joins the network.

In 2013, the XRP digital motto was fully integrated into OpenCoin and associated with the Bitcoin protocol via the Bitcoin bridge. Through this bridge, Ripple users can send payments in different currencies to Bitcoin addresses. Soon after, they changed the name of OpenCoin to Ripple Labs. The Ripple software and server have become free to use.

Ripple's verification system can easily integrate with banks, making it easier to transfer funds.

Other projects have been developed. For example, an iphone application has been developed so that iphone users can easily transfer money between them. They also considered a new Smart Contract system.

Ripple continued to offer its services to the major financial institutions and corporations. These transactions can take place independently of borders or currencies. Fidor Bank was the first bank to use Ripple. Cross-River Bank and CBW Bank joined. They started working with Earthport, a money transfer service. Earthport also works with Bank of America and HSBC. This has created a great growth for Ripple, marking it as one of the greatest currencies cryptos.

Since then, many companies have joined forces with Ripple. They also proclaimed themselves to be pro-government regulations. In 2015 and 2016, Ripple continued to grow. In 2016, they accumulated a BitLicense. And in Japan, 42 banks have decided to create a network by which Ripple will be used, and this number could increase. In 2016, Ripple also set up a specific service to transfer money between banks. Bank of America, CIBC and RBC joined them and many more.

These transactions could be registered using a repository that would be common to all. The company also created its own crypto-currency, a bit like Bitcoin.

How does Ripple work?

Ripple works in a simple way. When two parties wish to make a transfer of funds, they can do so either by sending payments online via the fiat currency or by currency Ripple XRP. When transferring XRP, Ripple's internal ledger is used. If other assets are exchanged, Ripple will record the amount.

This system is put in a bank for various securities. Users choose the currency they want to transfer, allowing them to have a say in the security they need. For example, if two people who send money (not XRP) through Ripple agree that they feel safe with each other, they adjust the amount of the transaction by themselves, in accordance with their own agreements.
If the two people don't know each other, Ripple will create the transaction using two parties that have a security agreement in place. Everything is automatically balanced that way. "Rippling" essentially means exchanging money through trust-based parties.

Ripple Benefits

  • It has a strong market capitalization and is gaining value, but its price is still less than $1.
  • It has the potential to become one of the best new crypto currencies.
  • It is already integrated into the largest banking systems in the world, so the growth potential is there.
  • It is compatible with Bitcoin technology.
  • It has unequalled potential in the financial world when it comes to working with banks and businesses to easily transfer money.
  • Ripple can have a very strong growth in the very near future.

Evolution of the Ripple course

DateVAUE (USD)
January 20140.0027043
July 20140.004056
January 20150.024383
July 20150.011014
January 20160.006007
July 20160.006711
January 20170.006396
July 20170.256709
December 20173
March 20180.6987

Members and financial institutions

In short, what is Ripple?

Ripple is an interbank payment network for making cross-border transactions at reduced costs in any currency. For this, it builds on its consensus protocol the RPCA and its token the XRP. Before approaching its operation, it is necessary to define the terms.

Our training

Enter your keyword

Ripple

Qu'est ce que le Ripple ?

Ripple a été créé par OpenCoin. OpenCoin a été co-fondée par Chris Larsen et Jed McCaleb du Mt. Gox. Beaucoup de personnes de l’équipe Ripple viennent de Bitcoin.
La fonction principale de Ripple est de faciliter et de simplifier les paiements entre banques.. À l’heure actuelle, le transfert de fonds ou la réalisation d’autres transactions entre banques peut être à la fois fastidieux, difficile et lent. Ripple le rend plus facile.

L’intention de Ripple est de travailler aux côtés de Bitcoin.

Il permet un transfert de devises facile, convertissant facilement n’importe quelle monnaie. De plus, il espère rendre le transfert entre Bitcoin beaucoup plus facile également.

Il espère apporter la stabilité ainsi que rendre le transfert plus simple. En tant que système peer-to-peer, il est rapide.

Pour faire une transaction, vous devez payer seulement une partie de Ripple (environ 1 / 1000e d’un penny).

Genèse du Ripple

Ryan Fugger a créé Rippleplay au Canada en 2004. Il était conçu comme un système monétaire décentralisé grâce auquel les gens peuvent faire des transactions indépendantes grâce à un réseau mondial.

Puis, en 2011, un autre groupe a ajouté à son développement en créant un système de monnaie numérique dans lequel les transactions étaient convenues par toutes les parties. C’était différent dans sa nature que la création de transactions via l’exploitation minière ou la blockchain. Ainsi, il a été créé afin de supprimer le besoin de Bitcoin de s’appuyer sur des échanges spécifiques et centralisés, d’utiliser moins d’énergie et d’être plus rapide. Cette équipe a rejoint Ryan Fugger, et ils ont mis leurs idées ensemble. Ensemble, ils ont créé OpenCoin Inc.

Ensemble, OpenCoin a créé le protocole RTXP (Ripple Transaction Protocol). Cela crée un transfert rapide de devises. Le temps d’attente et les frais d’autres situations bancaires peuvent être évités. USD, Euro, RMB, et d’autres peuvent être transférés.

La sécurité est excellente car toutes les transactions dépendent d’un seul grand livre. Il fonctionne en étant constamment comparé à une collectivité de serveurs qui comparent les informations sur les transactions. Cela permet de valider et de confirmer la légitimité des transactions. Ces serveurs peuvent appartenir à des banques ou à des mécaniciens, ou techniquement, à toute personne qui rejoint le réseau.

En 2013, la devise numérique XRP a été entièrement intégrée dans OpenCoin et associée au protocole Bitcoin via le pont Bitcoin. Grâce à ce pont, les utilisateurs du réseau Ripple peuvent envoyer des paiements dans différentes devises aux adresses Bitcoin. Peu après, ils ont changé le nom d’OpenCoin en Ripple Labs. Le logiciel et le serveur Ripple sont devenus libres d’utilisation.

Le système de vérification de Ripple peut s’intégrer facilement aux banques, ce qui facilite le transfert de fonds.

D’autres projets ont été développés. Par exemple, une application Iphone a été développée afin que les utilisateurs d’Iphone puissent facilement transférer de l’argent entre eux. Ils ont également envisagé un nouveau système Smart Contract.

Ripple a continué à offrir ses services aux principales institutions financières et sociétés. Ces transactions peuvent avoir lieu indépendamment des frontières ou des devises. Fidor Bank a été la première banque à utiliser Ripple. Cross-River Bank et CBW Bank se sont jointes. Ils ont commencé à travailler avec Earthport, un service de transfert d’argent. Earthport travaille également avec Bank of America et HSBC. Cela a créé une grande croissance pour Ripple, le marquant comme l’une des plus grandes cryptos monnaies.

Depuis lors, de nombreuses entreprises ont uni leurs forces avec Ripple. Ils se sont également proclamés être une réglementation pro-gouvernementale. En 2015 et 2016, Ripple a continué de croître. En 2016, ils ont accumulé un BitLicense. Et au Japon, 42 banques ont décidé de créer un réseau par lequel Ripple sera utilisé, et ce nombre pourrait augmenter. En 2016, Ripple a également mis en place un service spécifique pour transférer de l’argent entre les banques. Bank of America, CIBC et RBC se sont joints à eux et bien d’autres encore.

Ces transactions pourraient être enregistrées en utilisant un référentiel qui serait commun à tous. La société a également créé sa propre crypto-monnaie, un peu comme Bitcoin.

Comment fonctionne Ripple ?

Ripple fonctionne de manière simple. Lorsque deux parties souhaitent effectuer un transfert de fonds, elles peuvent le faire soit en envoyant des paiements en ligne via la devise fiat ou par devise Ripple XRP. Lors du transfert de XRP, le ledger interne de Ripple est utilisé. Si d’autres actifs sont échangés, Ripple enregistrera le montant.

Ce système est mis en banque pour divers titres. Les utilisateurs choisissent la devise qu’ils souhaitent transférer, ce qui leur permet d’avoir leur mot à dire sur la sécurité dont ils ont besoin. Par exemple, si deux personnes qui envoient de l’argent (pas XRP) par l’intermédiaire de Ripple conviennent qu’elles se sentent en sécurité l’une avec l’autre, elles ajustent le montant de la transaction par elles-mêmes, conformément à leurs propres accords.
Si les deux personnes ne se connaissent pas, Ripple créera la transaction en utilisant deux parties qui ont un accord de sécurité en place. Tout est automatiquement équilibré de cette façon. « Rippling » signifie essentiellement échanger de l’argent à travers des partis basés sur la confiance.

Les avantages de Ripple

  • Il a une forte capitalisation boursière et gagne de la valeur, mais son prix est encore inférieur à 1 dollar.
  • Il a le potentiel de devenir l’une des meilleures nouvelle crypto monnaies.
  • Il est déjà intégré dans les plus grands systèmes bancaires du monde, donc le potentiel de croissance est là.
  • Il est compatible avec la technologie Bitcoin.
  • Il a un potentiel inégalé dans le monde financier quand il s’agit de travailler avec les banques et les entreprises pour transférer facilement de l’argent.
  • Ripple peut avoir une croissance très forte dans un avenir très proche.

Evolution du Cours du Ripple

DATEVAUE (USD)
Janvier 20140.0027043
Juillet 20140.004056
Janvier 20150.024383
Juillet 20150.011014
Janvier 20160.006007
Juillet 20160.006711
Janvier 20170.006396
Juillet 20170.256709
Décembre 20173
Mars 20180.6987

Membres et institutions financières

En bref, c'est quoi le Ripple ?

Ripple est un réseau de paiement interbancaire permettant d’effectuer des transactions transfrontalières à coûts réduits dans n’importe quelle devise. Pour cela, il s’appuie sur son protocole de consensus le RPCA et son token le XRP. Avant d’aborder son fonctionnement, il faut en définir les termes.

NOS FORMATIONS